Tuesday, July 23, 2024
Education & Career
Find Us on FacebookFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on Google Plus tellafriendYoutube
Search by Voice
X Close  
X Close  
Regular Colleges or InstitutionsiconEngineeringComputer Engineering
       Pin It       tellafriend        
« Back »

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Bhilai)

Temperory Campus : Government Engineering College Campus, Old Dhamtari Road, Sejbahar, Raipur , Bhilai - 492015
District: Durg (Chhattisgarh)
Contact Institute
Established      :    2016
Affiliated to     :    -
Approved By    :    -

Courses Offered by Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Bhilai)


Placement Records

The academic session in IIT Bhilai will commence from August 2016. As the mentor institute, IIT Hyderabad will facilitate the functioning of IIT Bhilai. To begin with, B.Tech. program in three branches will be offered, viz. Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering with 40 students in each branch.
 Permanent Campus : The permanent campus is adjacent to one of the largest steel plant of India ‘Bhilai Steel Plant’. IIT Bhilai Campus will be constructed at Kutelabhatha village, District Durg. This campus is about 7 km from the Durg Junction railway station and about 62 km from the Raipur Airport. In addition, an Extension Center has been planned at Naya Raipur.
Temporary Campus : Until the infrastructure of IIT Bhilai permanent campus is ready; the institute will start and function temporarily at the campus of Government Engineering College (GEC), Raipur. Four story Block-B of GEC building has been furnished to start IIT Bhilai. The address of the temporary campus is: GEC Campus, Old Dhamtari Road, Sejbahar, Raipur, 492015, Chhattisgarh.

040-2301 6102
040-2301 6032
View All Courses Conducted by Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Bhilai)
 Course(s) Offered by Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Bhilai)  in Computer Engineering
B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering
1 .
A candidate should have passed for the Class XII (or equivalent) examination
4 years
Admission Procedure
On the basis of JEE Advanced
No. of Seats
40 seats