Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Education & Career
Find Us on FacebookFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on Google Plus tellafriendYoutube
Search by Voice
X Close  
X Close  
       Pin It       tellafriend        
« Back »

Government Law College

Race Course Road, Khajamalai , Tiruchirappalli - 620 023
District: Tiruchirappalli (Trichy) (Tamil Nadu)
Contact Institute
Established      :    -
Affiliated to     :    Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University
Approved By    :    -

Courses Offered by Government Law College

Photos Not Available.

If you are an authorized person of this College/ Institute, please furnish us with the photos/images of your Institute, so that we can update it.

UPDATE PHOTOS of Government Law College

Placement Records

The Department of Legal Studies was constituted on 7.1.1953. At Present the Directorate of Legal studies is functioning at Purasawakkam High Road, Kilpauk, Chennai-10. Besides the Law College at Chennai, to satisfy the longfelt need of the people in the southern districts of Tamilnadu, the Government established a second Law College at Madurai.* It was found that the two Law Colleges were not adequate enough to satisfy the needs of students hailing from the Central Districts of Tamil Nadu. So the Government decided to establish two more Law Colleges one at Tiruchirappalli** and another at Coimbatore in 1979 affiliated to the University of Madras to make good this inadequacy. The Blue print for these two colleges was prepared by Prof. S. Master Sankaran, M.L., the then Director of Legal Studies. Prof. B. Santhakumari, M.L., was appointed by the Government as Special Officer for completing the organizational arrangements in establishing the Law College, Tiruchirappalli. The Law College, Tiruchirappalli started functioning at Periyar E.V.R. College Campus, Tiruchirappalli-20 from 18.1.1980. Due to inadequate accommodation facility, the Law College was shifted to Tmt. Pappammal Anna Chathiram, East Chinthamani, Tiruchirappalli – 620 002. Subsequently the College was shifted to the present campus in 1994 and renamed as Government Law College, Tiruchirappalli. From 1982-83 to 1996-97 the College was affiliated to Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli. From 1997-98 onwards the College is affiliated to Tamilnadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University, Chennai.

0431 -2420324
 Course(s) Offered by Government Law College  
B.A. LLB | Bachelor of Law (LLB) | Master of Law (LLM)
1 .
Pass in  Higher Secondary ( +2) or Equivalent
5 Years
Approved By/ Affiliated To
Tamilnadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University
2 .
3 Years
Approved By/ Affiliated To
Tamilnadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University
3 .
2 Years
Approved By/ Affiliated To
Tamilnadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University