Combined Medical Service Examination
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Education & Career
Find Us on FacebookFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on Google Plus tellafriendYoutube
Search by Voice

Combined Medical Services (CMS) Examination : Examination & Selection

       Pin It       tellafriend        

Plan of Examination: The examination comprises:

(a) Written examination
(b) Interview and 
(c) Medical examination 

Written Examination: The written examination comprises of two papers of two hours duration each carrying a maximum of 200 marks. 

The topics/subjects covered under both the papers are as under:

I. Paper-I (Code No. 1) Weightage of Marks
(a) General Medicine including Cardiology, Neurology, Dermatology and Psychiatry 60 %
(b) Surgery including ENT, Opthalmology, Traumatology and Orthopaedics 40 %

II. Paper-II (Code No.2) Weightage of Marks
(a) Paediatrics 20 %
(b) Gynaecology and Obstetrics 40 %
(c) Preventive Social and Community Medicines 40 %

The examination is objective-type (Multiple-choice questions) and the medium of examination is only English. The commission have discretion to fix qualifying marks for the examination.

Interview:  All candidates who qualify in the written examination are called for personality test which is carried out in the form of a personal interview. The personality test carries a maximum of 200 marks. It is designed to test the general awareness and ability of the candidates in the field of their academic study. In addition, the interview also aims at assessing the candidates intellectual curiosity, assimilation power, mental alertness, balance of judgement and their qualities of social cohesion, integrity, initiative and leadership.

Medical Examination: All candidates who qualify for personality test has to undergo medical examination by the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.

Examination centres: Agartala, Ahmedabad, Aizawl, Allahabad, Bangalore, Bareilly, Bhopal, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cuttack, Delhi, Dharwar, Dispur (Guwahati), Gangtok, Hyderabad, Imphal, Itanagar, Jaipur, Jammu, Jorhat, Kochi (Cochin), Kohima, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mumbai, Nagpur, Panaji (Goa), Patna, Port Blair, Raipur, Sambalpur, Shillong, Shimla, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram, Tirupati, Udaipur and Vishakhapatnam.

Find it Useful ? Help Others by Sharing Online

       Pin It       tellafriend        

Comments and Discussions

 Related Competitive Exams