Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Education & Career
Find Us on FacebookFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on Google Plus tellafriendYoutube
Search by Voice
X Close  
X Close  
Regular Colleges or InstitutionsiconArts, Science and CommerceEconomics
       Pin It       tellafriend        
« Back »

Kurukshetra University : Department of Political Science

Kurukshetra University : Faculty of Social sciences , Kurukshetra - 136119
District: Kurukshetra (Haryana)
Contact Institute
Established      :    1961
Affiliated to     :    Kurukshetra University
Approved By    :    -

Courses Offered by Kurukshetra University : Department of Political Science

Photos Not Available.

If you are an authorized person of this College/ Institute, please furnish us with the photos/images of your Institute, so that we can update it.

UPDATE PHOTOS of Kurukshetra University : Department of Political Science

Placement Records

The Department of Political Science was established in 1961 with an emphasis on teaching and research activities. The Department is constantly engaged in academic pursuits by organizing seminars, symposiums, workshops and conferences. Visiting fellows are also regularly invited from different Universities and special/guest lectures are conducted from time to time. The teachers of the Department are actively engaged in research activities and have participated in numerous National and International Seminars and conferences in India and abroad.

View All Courses Conducted by Kurukshetra University : Department of Political Science
 Course(s) Offered by Kurukshetra University : Department of Political Science  in Economics
M.Phil. Political Science
1 .
a) The Minimum eligibility condition is master’s degree in the Political Science from Kurukshetra University, or an examination recognized as equivalent thereto with least 55% marks. The condition of marks in the Master’s Degree shall be relaxable upto 50% in the case of University appointed or approved teachers with at least three years service as such.
b) Minimum eligibility condition will be pass marks in the qualifying examination i.e. Master’s degree in Political Science
c) 5% relaxation in minimum eligibility condition will be given to Blind/Physically and Visually handicapped candidates.