Joint Management Entrance Test (JMET)
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Education & Career
Find Us on FacebookFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on Google Plus tellafriendYoutube
Search by Voice

Joint Management Entrance Test (JMET) : JMET Examination

       Pin It       tellafriend        

From 2012, the Joint National Management Test (JMET) will be replaced by CAT as the eligibility criteria across all Indian Institutes of Technology in the country.

JMET Paper Structure

The JMET test is of 2 hours duration. The test will consist of 150 questions (objective / multiple choice type) which will consist of the following sections :

 •  Verbal communication
 •  Logical reasoning
 •  Quantitative ability
 •  Data interpretation ability
 •  General business environment awareness

The JMET test requires knowledge of basic mathematics (arithmetic, algebra, matrices, trigonometry, mensuration, plane and co-ordinate geometry, calculus, set theory, probability and statistics etc.), and English.

There is negative marking for incorrect answers. For a wrong answer to a question, 25% of the marks allotted to that question will be deducted. Moreover, for a candidate to be qualified in JMET, he/she should, not only, secure certain minimum marks in the test paper, but also, should necessarily obtain certain minimum marks in each of the four sections stated above.

The pattern of question paper is also subject to change from time to time.

Test Centers

The test centres are usually located in the following cities, but it is also subject to change.

 •  IISc Bangalore Zone: Bangalore, Hyderabad and Surathkal
 •  IIT Bombay Zone: Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Nagpur and Pune
 •  IIT Delhi Zone: Chandigarh, New Delhi, Jaipur and Jalandhar
 •  IIT Guwahati Zone: Durgapur, Guwahati and Patna
 •  IIT Kanpur Zone: Bhopal, Indore, Kanpur, Lucknow and Varanasi
 •  IIT Kharagpur Zone: Bhubaneswar, Kharagpur, Kolkata, Raipur, Ranchi, Rourkela and Visakhapatnam
 •  IIT Madras Zone: Chennai, Ernakulam, Tiruchirapalli, Thiruvananthapuram and Vijayawada
 •  IIT Roorkee Zone: Agra, Bareilly, Roorkee and Shimla

Find it Useful ? Help Others by Sharing Online

       Pin It       tellafriend        

Comments and Discussions

 Related Entrance Exams